DIY Sharpie Mug

I found a new craft that I really enjoy doing, and I’d thought I’d share it with you. Sharpie mugs.

IMG_0312

The colors I used.

Tools necessary: White (or off white) mug. Sharpies. Oven. And your hands.

IMG_0313_kindlephoto-283240210

(My Pinsperation) 😉

Next step is to turn music on and enjoy yourself.IMG_0315_kindlephoto-283269159

 

I started with a simple oval and decorating it with leaves/vines.IMG_0316_kindlephoto-283310169

 

Then. Because it was a Valentine’s day present, I added Red hearts around the rim. (Be careful to keep the sharpie off the mouth area)

IMG_0318_kindlephoto-283344897

 

For the other side I did practically the same thing, except I did a heart not a circle. IMG_0319_kindlephoto-283378643

IMG_0320_kindlephoto-283404445

(If you need to ‘erase’ some of the sharpie, don’t worry, just get a wipe and wipe it off. It comes off easily)

IMG_0322_kindlephoto-283453759

Next I did the fun part of writing. (Don’t worry, it’s not as hard as it looks)

IMG_0323_kindlephoto-283506692

And on the other side I did initials.

IMG_0326_kindlephoto-283570894

And if you want, add a last flourish, and bingo. =)

The last step it baking the sharpie to the mug. I let my mug sit for 24-48 hours before I put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes.

Do you enjoy doing craft projects? What is your favorite?

Farewell.

Susanna

6 thoughts on “DIY Sharpie Mug

  1. And I love my sharpie mug! Thank you again, it is very special to me, and so are you! Remind me when I get upset with you to read your blog, you love Jesus, and that is more important than everything. I love you, Mum. And, BTW, my favorite craft is knitting, and close second is sewing, but knitting is more portable and we are kind of a portable needing family!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

